Personal Information Collection Statement

Among the most important assets of Noah Holdings (Hong Kong) Limited is the trust and confidence placed to properly handle information. The Privacy Policy Statement is provided to you pursuant to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of Hong Kong (the “PDPO”) in connection with your provision of personal data or information (“Data”) to Noah Holdings (Hong Kong) Limited (“Noah HK”, together with Noah Holdings Limited and its subsidiaries, “Noah Group”) from time to time when you use this website and the services provided hereunder.

This statement provides you with notice as to why your personal data is collected, how it is intended to be used, to whom your personal data may be provided to and how to access, review and amend your personal data.

1. Collection of Personal Data
For the purpose of complying with law, regulation and regulatory provision, or to provide you with various products and services, or in order to contact or communicate with you, and develop our relationship with you, we may receive and keep the personal information provided by yourself , or, according to law, regulation, regulatory provision, your authorization or consent to collect, enquire, and verify your personal information from/with members of the Noah Group or other third parties (including but not limited to credit reference agencies, information service providers, relevant authorities, employers, counterparties, contact persons and other entities/individuals).

The kinds of Data that may be collected includes, but is not limited to, your name, gender, address, occupation, contact details, date and place of birth, nationality, identity card or passport details, financial status, tax information, educational and marital status, employment information, biometric credential(s) (including without limitation fingerprint(s), facial map(s) or any other biometric data as approved by Noah HK from time to time), and technical information about your mobile device (including but not limited to Hardware device model, device identification code (such as IMEI / android ID), unique device identifier, and operation logs related to the Website service), operation system and application software, IP address or location, that is gathered periodically to facilitate the provision of software updates, product support, and other services (if any) related to, or in connection with, the website service.

2. Protection of Personal Data
Noah HK takes all reasonably practicable means to protect the Data, such as, by restricting the access of Data by authorized personnel only and incorporating security measures into equipment in which Data is held. Encryption technology is employed for sensitive data transmission. If Noah HK engages data processors to handle or process personal data on the Noah HK’s behalf (whether within or outside Hong Kong), Noah HK would adopt contractual or other means to prevent any unauthorised or accidental access, processing erasure, loss or use of the transferred data by the data processors.

The records of your Data will be stored in secured places with restricted access. The authorized personnel of Noah HK or its affiliates (who have been trained in personal data handling and protection) will only access and process the Data on a “need-to-know” basis.

3. Authorisation of Disclosure by Noah HK
You hereby authorise Noah HK to supply to its affiliates with all Data relating to you or your account (if any)with Noah HK. Failure to supply such Data may result in Noah HK being unable to provide services to you or unable to comply with any laws or regulations or guidelines and codes issued by regulatory or other authorities.

4. Use of Personal Data
1. Users of personal dataYou confirm for yourself that all personal data concerning you may be used by any of the following companies or persons: Noah HK and its affiliates, any director, officer or employee of Noah HK and its affiliates, only in the course of business; or any person (such as lawyers, advisers etc.) authorised by the forgoing, only in the course of business.
2. Purpose of use
Your Data may be used are as follows:
a) processing applications for account opening and/or other financial services and facilities;
b) daily operation of the account and/or other financial services and facilities provided to you and relating to any transactions you may undertake;
c) marketing services, products and other subjects (please see further details in paragraph 5 below);
d) complying with any law, regulation, guideline, court order or order of a regulatory body;
e) complying with any obligations, requirements, policies, procedures, measures or arrangements for sharing data and information within Noah Group and/or any other use of data and information in accordance with any group-wide programmes for compliance with sanctions or prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
f) exchanging information with Noah HK and any financial institution and entities with whom the Noah HK provides affinity;
g) compiling statistical information and client profiles;
h) new or existing client verification procedures and ongoing account administration;
i) updating, comparing and/or verifying any and all of your Data that may be held by any member of Noah Group or agents of Noah Group; or
j) any other purposes relating to or in connection with the business or dealings of Noah HK and its affiliates and purposes relating thereto.

3. Provision of information to other users
Data held by Noah HK relating to you will be kept confidential but Noah HK may provide and disclose such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in paragraph 4.2 above:
a) any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, electronic fund transfer service, computer, payment, debt collection or other services to Noah HK in connection with the operation of its business;
b) any branch, subsidiary, holding company, associated company or affiliate of Noah HK;
c) any other person under a duty of confidentiality to Noah HK including any member of Noah Group which has undertaken to keep such information confidential;
d) any person to whom Noah HK or any member of Noah Group is under an obligation or otherwise required to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding on or applying to Noah HK or any member of Noah Group, or any disclosure under and for the purposes of any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers with which Noah HK or any member of Noah Group is expected to comply, or any disclosure pursuant to any contractual or other commitment of Noah HK or any member of Noah Group with local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers, all of which may be within or outside Hong Kong and may be existing currently and in the future;
e) third party financial institutions, insurers, credit card companies, securities and investment service providers;
f) third party reward, loyalty, co-branding and privileges programme providers;
g) co-branding partners of Noah HK and any member of Noah Group (as the case may be); or
h) external service providers (including but not limited to mailing houses, telecommunication companies, telemarketing and direct sales agents, call centres, gift redemption centres, data processing companies and information technology companies) that Noah HK engages for the purposes set out in paragraph 4.2.

Such information and Data may be transferred to a place outside Hong Kong.

5. Direct Marketing Consents
Noah HK intends to use your Data in direct marketing and Noah HK requires your consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose. In this connection, please note that:
a) your name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by Noah HK from time to time may be used by Noah HK or any member of Noah Group in direct marketing.
b) the following classes of services, products and subjects may be marketed:
(i)financial, insurance, credit and related services and products;
(ii)reward, loyalty, co-branding or privileges programmes and related services and products; or
(iii)services and products offered by Noah HK’s co-branding partners (as the case may be).
c) the above services, products and subjects may be provided or (in the case of donations and contributions) solicited by Noah HK and/or:
(i)third party financial institutions, insurers, securities and investment service providers;
(ii)third party reward, loyalty, co-branding or privileges programme providers; or
(iii)co-branding partners of Noah HK and/or any member of Noah Group (as the case may be).
d) In addition to marketing the above services, products and subjects itself, Noah HK also intends to provide the Data described in paragraph 5b) above to all or any of the persons described in paragraph 5c) above for use by them in marketing those services, products and subjects, and Noah HK requires your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose.
e) Noah HK may receive money or other property in return for providing the Data to the other persons in paragraph 5d) above and, when requesting your consent or no objection as described in paragraph 5d) above, Noah HK will inform you if it will receive any money or other property in return for providing the Data to the other persons.
If you do not wish Noah HK, to use or provide to other persons your Data for use in direct marketing as described above, you may exercise your opt-out right by notifying Noah HK.

6. Rights of Access and Correction
The Data collected may be maintained for such period of time required under applicable laws and as otherwise needed to fulfil the purposes set out in paragraph 4 above. Data held by Noah HK relating to you will be kept confidential and Noah HK will take all reasonable measures to ensure that Data is kept secured against unauthorized access, loss, disclosure and destruction. Noah HK may provide the Data to the following persons, whether inside or outside of Hong Kong, for the purposes set out in paragraph 4 above and you consent to any such use or transfer:
a) the ultimate holding company of Noah HK, its subsidiaries, representative offices, associated companies and affiliates;
b) the service providers and agents of Noah HK;
c) any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, research, design, launch, digital or telecommunications, clearing and settlement or other services to Noah HK in connection with its business;
d) the employees, officers and directors of each of Noah HK and all the persons set out in a) above;
e) any relevant Issuer, its delegate or holding company;
f) any person (including, but not limited to, any governmental or regulatory authority or court of competent jurisdiction) entitled thereto by applicable laws or in response to a regulatory request;
g) any person to whom the business of Noah HK may be sold; or
h) external service providers of Noah HK (including, but not limited to, printing houses, mailing houses, digital or telecommunication companies, data processing companies, storage companies, and information technology companies) that Noah HK engages for the purposes of direct marketing.

Under the PDPO, you have the right to:
a) check whether Noah HK holds Data about you and access such Data;
b) require Noah HK to correct any Data relating to you which is inaccurate; and
c) ascertain Noah HK’s policies and practices in relation to Data and to be informed of the kinds of Data held by Noah HK; and
d) object to the use of your Data for direct marketing purposes. Following the receipt of such objection, Noah HK shall not use your Data for direct marketing purposes. In accordance with the PDPO, Noah HK has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

7. Contact Person
The person to whom requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held are to be addressed is as follows:-
Compliance Department
Noah Holdings (Hong Kong) Limited
34/F, Tower Two, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

8. Applicability
This statement applies to all transactions entered into by you with or through Noah HK, whether before or after the date of this statement.

個人資料收集聲明

諾亞控股(香港)有限公司其中一項最重要的資產,就是客戶對我們能妥善處理資料而給予的信任及信賴。《個人資料收集聲明》 乃根據香港個人資料(私隱)條例(「條例」)而就閣下因流覽本網站及其提供的服務向諾亞控股(香港)有限公司(「諾亞香港」,與諾亞控股有限公司及其附屬公司,統稱「諾亞集團」)不時提供個人資料或資訊(「資料」)而提供予閣下。

本聲明旨在向閣下闡釋收集閣下個人資料的原因、資料的擬定用途、可能獲提供閣下 資料的有關方,以及有關查閱、檢視及更正閣下個人資料的方法。

1. 個人資料收集
為了遵守法律法規和監管規定,向閣下提供各類產品及服務,與閣下進行聯絡、溝通或維護與閣下的關係,我們會接收或留取閣下主動提供的個人資訊,或依據法律法規、監管規定或閣下/的授權或同意,通過適當方式向諾亞集團成員或其他協力廠商(包括但不限於征信機構或資訊服務提供者、相關的權力機關、交易相對方、連絡人及其他機構/人士)收集、查詢、核實閣下及相關方的個人資訊。

被收集的資訊種類包括但不限於閣下名稱、性別、地址、職業、聯繫方式、出生日期和地區、國籍、身份證或護照資訊、財務情況、稅務資訊、教育和婚姻狀況、雇傭資訊、生物識別憑據(包括但不限於指紋、面貌特徵或其他由諾亞香港不時認可的生物特徵)及定期收集的閣下流動裝置的技術資料(包括但不限於,硬體設備型號、設備識別碼(如IMEI/android ID)、唯一設備識別字、與網站服務相關的操作日誌)、運作系統及程式軟體、網路位址及位置,以便提供涉及或與網站服務有關的軟體更新,產品支援和提供其他服務(如有)。

2. 個人資料的保安
諾亞香港採取所有合理可行的措施保護所有個人資料,例如:個人資料只准許獲授權之員工查閱,以及在資料存置設備實施保安措施。在傳送敏感性的個人資料時,諾亞香港採用加密法技術以保障資料安全。如諾亞香港聘用資料處理者以代處理個人資料(不論是在香港或香港以外地方),諾亞香港將透過合約規範或其他方法,防止轉移予該資料處理者的個人資料未獲授權或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、遺失或使用。

閣下資料的記錄將存儲在限制訪問的安全地點。諾亞香港或其關聯方的授權人員(已接受過有關個人資料處理及保障的培訓)只會取「有需要知道」的原則查閱及處理閣下資料。

3. 諾亞香港的授權披露
閣下特此授權諾亞香港向其關聯方提供其在諾亞香港開設的帳戶(如有)所有有關資料。若未能提供該等資料,有可能會導致諾亞香港無法為繼續向閣下提供服務,又或無法遵從法律或監管或其他當局所頒佈的任何指引及守則。

4. 個人資料的使用
4.1閣下自行確認,所有與閣下有關的個人資料均可由以下任何公司或個人使用:在業務過程的諾亞香港及其關聯方,或其任何董事,職員或雇員,或上述人員在業務過程授權的任何人員(如律師,顧問等)。

2. 使用目的
閣下的資料可能會被用作下列用途:
a) 處理帳戶開立和/或其他金融服務及融資的申請;
b) 帳戶的日常操作及/或向閣下提供的與其進行的任何交易相關的其他金融服務及融資;
c) 推廣服務、產品及其他目標(詳情請參閱以下第5段);
d) 遵守任何法律、法規、準則、法院命令或監管機構的命令;
e) 遵守為符合制裁或預防或偵測清洗黑錢、恐怖分子融資活動或其他非法活動的任何方案而於諾亞集團內共用資料及/或資料及資訊的任何其他使用而指定的任何義務、要求、政策、程式、措施或安排;
f) 與諾亞香港及任何諾亞香港提供的金融機構交換資訊;
g) 編制統計資訊和客戶概況;
h) 新客戶或現有的客戶驗證程式和持續的帳戶管理;
i) 更新、比較和/或驗證由諾亞集團公司或代理商可能持有的任何或所有有關閣下的資料; 或
j) 與諾亞香港或其關聯方的業務或交易有關的任何其他目的和與此相關的目的。

4.3 向其他使用者提供資訊
諾亞香港會將閣下的資料保密,但諾亞香港可能會把有關資料提供及披露給下述各方(包括在香港特別行政區以內或以外的地方)以作第4.2段列出的用途:
a) 任何提供行政、電訊、電子資金轉帳服務、電腦、付款、收賬或其他和諾亞香港業務運作有關的服務的中間人、承包商或第三者服務供應商;
b) 諾亞香港的任何分行、附屬公司、控股公司、有聯繫公司或相關聯成員;
c) 任何對諾亞香港有保密責任的人,包括對諾亞香港承諾將資料保密的諾亞集團公司;
d) 諾亞香港或其任何諾亞集團公司根據對諾亞香港或其任何諾亞集團公司具法律約束力或適用的任何法律規定,或根據及為符合任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會作出或發出的並期望諾亞香港或其任何諾亞集團公司遵守的任何指引或指導,或根據諾亞香港或其任何諾亞集團公司向本地或外地的法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會的任何合約或其他承諾(以上不論於香港特別行政區境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的);
e) 第三方金融機構、保險商、信用卡公司、證券及投資服務供應商;
f) 第三方回贈、獎勵或優惠計畫供應商;
g) 諾亞香港及任何諾亞集團公司的聯營夥伴(視乎情況而定); 或
h) 諾亞香港為4.2段所列出的任何用途而聘用的外聘服務供應商(包括但不限於代客寄件中心、電訊公司、電話推廣及直銷公司、通訊中心、資料處理公司及資訊科技公司)。

該等資料可能被轉移至香港境外。

5. 在直接促銷中使用資料
諾亞香港擬把閣下資料用於直接促銷,而諾亞香港為該用途須獲得閣下同意(包括不反對的表示)。就此,請注意:
a) 諾亞香港或諾亞集團公司可能把諾亞香港不時持有的閣下姓名、聯絡資料、產品及服務組合資料、交易模式及行為、財務背景及人口統計資料用於直接促銷。
b) 可用作促銷下列類別的服務、產品及促銷目標:
(i) 金融,保險,信貸及相關服務和產品;
(ii) 獎賞、客戶或會員或優惠計畫及相關服務及產品; 或
(iii) 諾亞香港機構合作品牌夥伴提供之服務及產品(視乎情況)。
c) 上述服務、產品及促銷目標可能由諾亞香港及/或下列各方提供或(就捐款及捐贈而言)徵求:
(i) 協力廠商金融機構、承保人、證券及投資服務供應商;
(ii) 協力廠商獎賞、客戶或會員、合作品牌或優惠計畫供應商; 或
(iii) 諾亞香港或諾亞集團公司合作品牌夥伴(視乎情況)。
d) 除由諾亞香港促銷上述服務、產品及促銷目標以外,諾亞香港亦擬將以上5b)所述的資料提供予以上第5c)段所述的全部或任何人士,以供該等人士在促銷該等服務、產品及促銷目標中使用,而諾亞香港為此用途須獲得閣下書面同意(包括不反對的表示)。
e) 諾亞香港可能因如以上第5d)段所述將資料提供予其他人士而獲得金錢或其他財產的回報。如諾亞香港會因提供資料予其他人士而獲得任何金錢或其他財產的回報,諾亞香港會於以上第5d)段所述徵求閣下同意或不反對通知閣下。

如閣下不希望諾亞香港如上述所述使用其資料或將其資料提供予其他人士作直接促銷用途,閣下可通知諾亞香港行使其選擇權拒絕促銷。

6. 訪問和更正的權利
被收集的資料將按照適用法規定的時間進行保存或者為滿足上述第4段中所列的目的所需的時間進行保存。諾亞香港持有的閣下相關資訊將被保密,且諾亞香港將採取一切合理的措施確保該等資訊存放安全,防止未經授權的使用、丟失、披露或毀損。諾亞香港可就上述第4段所列明的目的向下述人士(無論其是否位於香港境內)提供資訊,且閣下同意該等資訊使用及轉移:
a) 諾亞香港的最終控股公司,其子公司、代表處、附屬公司及關聯方;
b) 諾亞香港的服務提供者及代理人;
c) 向諾亞香港提供行政管理、研究、設計、發行、數位或電子通訊、結算及交割或與諾亞香港業務有關的其他服務的代理人、合同方或協力廠商服務提供者;
d) 諾亞香港及上述a) 列明各人士各自的雇員、工作人員及董事;
e) 任何相關發行人或其授權代理人或控股公司;
f) 根據適用法或為履行監管要求而獲授權的人士(包括但不限於任何政府或監管機關,或有權司法管轄區的法院);
g) 諾亞香港可能向其出售業務的任何人士; 或
h) 諾亞香港為直接行銷而聘請的諾亞香港的外部服務提供者(包括但不限於印刷機構、郵寄機構、數位或電子通訊公司、資料處理公司、倉儲公司及資訊技術公司)。

根據《私隱條例》,閣下有權:
a) 核查諾亞香港是否持有閣下資訊及查閱相關資訊;
b) 要求諾亞香港更正不正確的閣下資訊;
c) 知悉與該等資訊有關的諾亞香港的政策及操作並獲知諾亞香港所持有的資訊種類;及
d) 拒絕將閣下資訊用於直接行銷目的。諾亞香港應於收到該等拒絕後停止將閣下資訊用於直接行銷目的。按照《私隱條例》,諾亞香港有權處理閣下資訊查閱的請求收取合理的費用。

7. 聯絡人
任何關於資料查閱或改正資料,或關於資料政策及實際應用或資料種類的要求,請聯絡 :
合規部
諾亞控股(香港)有限公司
香港銅鑼灣勿地臣街一號時代廣場第二座34樓

8. 適用
本聲明適用於閣下通過或通過諾亞香港簽訂的所有交易,不論是在本聲明之日還是之後。